Dunno About You but I’m Feeling 24

Yep! Today is my 24th birthday. I’m not use to celebrating it with a lot of people like it’s a big deal, to be honest. But today, my family got me into a shotgun outing. Which turned out to be fun anyway.

We went to a resort called Pinky’s Taha. It’s got swimming pools and is at the beach front and stuff.


We just stayed inside the gates of the resort ’cause the waves looked scary. Weather is bad at the moment.

I have sore eyes and dysmenorrhea (please stop correcting my spelling) but it’s okay. We make our own choices. I choose not to lash out about it. *insert smiling face here*

So, I’m older once more. So many things to be thankful for, God, I’m sooooo blessed. I have a loving family, a steady relationship with my boyfiend, great friends and a few haters (for a well-balanced life 😉 and a nice job. So, what else should I wish for? Hmmm.. I’m not really in the mood to think about it right now. Besides, I want my wishes to come out naturally, you know, not some make-a-wish-and-blow-the-candle thing. Which is kind of pressure for anyone, admit it you!

This post won’t be too long for I’m having such a lovely day. I’m grateful for this life so thank God!

IMG_2238

Leave a Reply

